FIRST ACTS ANNOUNCED!

Fresher than a dip in the Forth, Fringe By The Sea is back from 2nd – 11th August with more seaside delights than you can shake a salty chip at, and we’re very excited to unveil some of the tip top names joining the party in 2019…

Funk soul party starters The Cuban Brothers, Scottish singer songwriter Eddi Reader and stand-up comedian Fred MacAulay all star on the bill. Festival favourites Dean Owens & The Celtabilly Allstars and jazz chanteuse Christine Bovill are back with brand new shows while Edinburgh songwriter Ross Wilson brings Blue Rose Code to Fringe By The Sea for the very first time.  Lord Steel returns with his Lunchtime Conversation series, welcoming best selling crime writer Val McDermid.

Tickets are on sale now, and we’ll be announcing many more acts over coming weeks so follow us on Instagram, Twitter or Facebook to make sure you don’t miss out.

We’ll have something for everyone – music, comedy, family fun, literature, film, conversation, well being and all manner of curious delights – all served up with a healthy dose of Scottish sea air. Our magical Spiegeltents will take centre stage, hosting world renowned and local acts in the scenic North Berwick harbourside while performances and festival sights will be popping up across town. It’s set to be a jam-packed showcase in a superb spot, made very special by top notch performers, friendly volunteers, welcoming locals and lively audiences.

FBTS-Website-lineup

Friday 2nd August

Saturday 3rd August

Sunday 4th August

Monday 5th August

Tuesday 6th August

Wednesday 7th August

Thursday 8th August

Friday 9th August

Saturday 10th August

Sunday 11th August